Water

There are water purification stores here.

For .30 cents you can get a gallon of clean drinking water that has had a reverse osmosis purification.

Tap water is drinkable but has drugs in it plus fluoride and chlorine.  

Water is one of the biggest things Westerners take for granted.

All over the world there are children and families who have no safe water to sip. 

Here I am soaking in 10 gallons of water I boiled on the stove.

If im thirsty I go in the kitchen and turn on the faucet.

It may make me a little sick but it wont kill me.

You can find 30 cents laying on the ground in a parking lot and buy a purified gallon of water. 

We are so blessed to have this one simple gift of Allah that without it brings death. 

I dont understand some things,

Children dying of thirst and malnutrition is one of those things. 

Allah tells us over and over again that he knows what we dont. I’m sure theres a reason that’s beyond my comprehension.  

I know for 9 years I took cold showers in front of dozens of people including male prison guards and maintenance workers.

The showers were spouts that come out of a wall with no privacy and there was no hot water only cold.

Taking a private hot bath feels like I’m in a palace. Not once ever do I get in the shower or tub that I do not thank Allah. 

Even what I had in prison is better than what millions of dying children have. 😵

I bet the waters in heaven are beyond imagination

I imagine we wont need to bathe

but could if we wanted to.

I hope those people who are dying of thirst are all blessed with the most divine drink in heaven. 

So much for bath tub musings. I’ll wash my hair  now.

Leave a comment