cleansing

I’m taking a week to celebrate the relationship I’ve lost.

Just because it was nothing to you doesn’t mean it wasn’t real to me.

I lie here listening to SIA playlist on YouTube so the music won’t stop.

Flashes of your face like cards being shuffled….All the images flicker and flap flap flap

It is an odd thing to cry for a person one has never touched, and yet that fact makes it a pure grief…And innocent thing

I am cleansed by these aching tears

Burned alive by Eds flames in the purification of chances taken.

One must believe. It is not the believer who is at fault when the object of desire is a mirage.

I wouldn’t give a thing for the hours we spent chatting

They are precious and priceless in their dark secrets

Leave a Reply

