3:47 am

Insomnia…you Bitch.

When I need sleep the most here you come with your war drums. I age a decade every time we play this game.

What spurned it

One can only guess

Fear the blackened cave of the unknown

The things hidden one can only guess at.

When I’ve always been so fixated on control and minute details, I’m now presented with a blanket of fog.

I wave my hands through the dark searching for a wall or a body to help me discern my location

If I could I’d embed a compass in my Palm, a lighthouse in my eyes

Please

Let me sleep dreamless sleep

Leave a Reply

