january’s thin veil

It is January my love

The cold of the floor pulls my old bones down

Into the darkness

Where love no longer exists for me

I

Am lady Rimbaud, remember?

My season in hell began like any other January day

Waking to a world where love no longer is the driving force

Deciding the floor tells more truth

Than any mans arms it is January my love

Yours remain the only arms I ever trusted.

The veil is thin tonight and the monsters howl for my soul

So hold me baby hold me

I’ll be there so soon

I feel your fingerprints rough against my cords

And I ache

Leave a Reply

